

# POWERLIFTING INDIA

Affiliated to: International Powerlifting Federation Affiliated to: Asian Powerlifting Federation Affiliated to: Commonwealth Powerlifting Federation

Sri. K.C.SINGH BABA

**CHIEF PATRON** 

#### **PATRONS:**

Sri. MOHAN SANKER Sri. PRAKASH MEHTA Sri. SADANAND SHETTY

**CHAIRMAN (Non-Executive)** 

Sri. RAJESH TIWARI

#### PRESIDENT:

Sri. SATHISH KUMAR

## **VICE PRESIDENTS:**

Sri. KEWAL SINGH PATHANIA Sri. PURAN SINGH Sri. INDERJEET SINGH Sri. D. S. MALHI Sri. VINOD SAHU Sri. KAILASH SHARMA

## **SECRETARY GENERAL:**

Sri. KANAILAL DEY

Sri. P. J. JOSEPH (Arjuna)

## **SECRETARY:**

Sri. NARESH DHAWAN

## TREASURER:

Sri. KRISHNA SAHU

## **JOINT SECRETARIES:**

Sri.SAJEEVAN BHASKARAN (Arjuna) Sri. FAYYAZ AHMED

## **CHAMPIONSHIP SECRETARY:**

Sri. AJITH S. NAIR

### **EXECUTIVE MEMBERS:**

Sri. SANJAY SARDESAI Sri. S. NAGARAJAN Sri. NAGARAJ. M Sri. ANUJ TIWARI Ms. RAKSHA MAHARAO

#### **ZONAL SECRETARIES:**

Sri. GOPAL KRISHAN (N) Sri. S. KOTESHWAR RAO (S) Sri. C. SWAIN (E) Sri. SACHIN MATHANE (W) F4/1160/PI/2023

30/11//2023

The Secretary

State Powerlifting Association

Dear Sir,

## Calendar of National Championships 2024

We have pleasure in informing all concerned that the competition Calendar for 2024 has been finalized by the Annual General Body held on 24<sup>th</sup> November 2023 in Bangalore as under.

- 1. National Sub Junior, Junior and Senior Classic Powerlifting Championship 2024 to be held during 21 – 28 May 2024 in Odisha.
- 2. National Sub Junior & Junior Equipped Powerlifting Championship to be held during 16 – 21 June 2024 in Punjab.
- 3. National Masters Classic Equipped Powerlifting & Championship to be held during 16 – 21 July 2024 in Madhya Pradesh.
- 4. National Senior Equipped Powerlifting Championship 2024 to be held during 16 – 21 August 2024 in West Bengal.
- 5. National Classic & Equipped Bench Press Championship to be held during 16 – 21 October 2024 in Goa.
- 6. Federation Cup Powerlifting Championship to be held during 16 – 19 December 2024 in Uttar Pradesh.
- 7. Zonal Championships
  - a) South Zone Tamil Nadu
- c) West Zone Rajasthan
- b) North Zone Jammu&Kashmir d) East Zone West Bengal

All the affiliates are advised hold their state championship/internal championships accordingly so that their entries for national and zonal championships can be submitted on time.

Thanking you,

Yours Sincerely,



P. J. Joseph (Arjuna) Secretary General

